top of page
検索
  • Koichi Iwamoto

Second Internship Training Experience

Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori (21st August 2020 - 21st October 2020)

Kusatsu Onsen Gensen Ichinoyu (28th October 2020 - 13th December 2020)


Departments involved :

-Food and Beverage

-Front Office Reflections of Internship Program The choice of the Hanaori and Gensen Ichinoyu was very great to me. I had an opportunity to know the hotel industry in detail.

Nowadays, Hanaori is well-known as one of the most popular companies which operates high quality hotels and Japanese inns in Japan. Many guests who have stayed in the hotels and inns, are receiving great service and nice views. And giving good reputations to the hotels and inns. And I wanted to go to the famous hot spring sightseeing place which I had never been to. The feeling made me go to Kusatsu in Gunma. In addition, I wanted to go to a small hotel because I had never worked in such hotels. Thus I decided to go to Gensen Ichinoyu. I applied to only these 2 hotels because I like the atmosphere of those hotels. I did not think the 2 hotels gave me the opportunities to work there smoothly. I was sincerely proud of myself when I thought that I could actually take part in the work with real workers in real places.




Reflection of Internship Program There were many things I learned in this internship. Sometimes I felt it was hard. Especfially it was hard for me to wake up early when I started to work at Hanaori. However, it was fun to be with the staff who worked with me. I would sincerely love to say that I am so glad to have this wonderful experience of the internship. All of us was doing our best to give all guests best service every single time. I was proud of the workers around me. Nevertheless of the short term contract, everyone taught me everything gently and sometimes strictly. I had been observing how the true professional staff offer their service to guests. They had their own service style. During the days, I have found the service style I would like to imitate. In addition, I think I was able to understand what is responsibility in the real workplace.

Through this opportunity, I have acquired many things which will be useful for my future. In Hanaori and Gensen Ichinoyu, I have made a lot of mistakes. On the other hand, I have made much effort to give nicer service to customers with all staff. I had been thinking of how to work effectively, how to make my attitude and words nicer, and getting along with everyone. I am afraid of making mistakes because my mistakes links to the reputaion against the hotels. I was working seriously everyday. Contrary to my feeling, I made mistakes once in 2 days. There were some things I was not able to improve. However, I was able to improve the other things. This experience is not wasteful. Even though I decided to go to other industry, this experience will help me in the future. I am confident it will.




閲覧数:4回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page